When deleting most queues you have several options, as described below.
Please note that there are no delete options for EMS queues. All EMS queues and their messages will be deleted.
- Select the Delete Queue option from the queue’s Commands menu options.
- Indicate whether you would like the authority record to be deleted.
- Choose what to do if the queue contains messages:
- Select Yes from the Purge messages option to delete both the queue and the messages it contains.
- Select No if the queue does not contain messages. If the queue contains messages and No is selected, an error notification similar to the below screenshot will appear. The Description button can be clicked for more details.